Introductions

I am Donna, I am just completing an MSc in Psychodynamic Counselling and Psychotherapy at Birkbeck College, London, where I have attended two week-long Group Relations Conferences. Organisational thinking is a key part of my training, and I am really interested in the interaction between systemic and psychodynamic ways of thinking. I am a counsellor in a number of settings, including charity and NHS organisations. For the last three and a half years I have also worked at a local Mind, where I now manage a counselling service, and a team of day centre volunteers. I am working to integrate psychodynamic thinking into my daily work, which is both challenging and rewarding. I also have an English degree, a Master’s degree in Women’s Studies, and  a PhD in English Literature. I am interested in finding out more about what APPCIOS has to offer.

One thought on “Introductions

Leave a Reply

