Introductions and Launch Day

Hello,

I am Julie Folkes-Skinner. I attended the launch event last Saturday which I found to be very interesting and enjoyable.  I am particularly excited about becoming part of a group of therapy professionals who wish to share their experience and understanding with other professionals working in social care, voluntary agencies etc.

I have nearly 20 years experience of working as a psychodynamic therapist. I currently work as an Lecturer in Psychodynamic Counselling and Psychotherapy at the University of Leicester (UOL) where I am course director of the MA programme and Director of the UOL Counselling and Psychotherapy Research Clinic.I also work in the student counselling service where I see clients. I  have a Ph.D in counselling and psychotherapy and experience of conducting research on therapist professional development and the development of resilience and emotional resourcefulness.

I am interested in developing projects such as training courses, supervision, consultancy etc. with APPCIOS.  I iintend to apply for membership shortly. So I look forward to becoming part of the organisation and making a positve contribution to it.

Julie

4 thoughts on “Introductions and Launch Day

  1. Hi Julie – it was great to see you there on Saturday. I look forward to thinking with you about becoming more involved with APPCIOS.

    Jason

    • Dear Jason,
      would be really interested in thinking about ways in which I can become more involved and I am very interested in finding out more about the training that you are currently doing.

      See you soon

      Julie

  2. Hi Julie,

    It’s great to read your thoughts about the launch day, and to see that you are keen to be more involved. It is a key function of APPCIOS to serves as a place for professionals, across many disciplines, with an investment/interest in psychodynamic thinking to share experience and ideas.

    As the membership secretary to the Accreditation Committee please let me know if you want to discuss the application process at any point.

    Phil

  3. Dear Julie, I wonder if you would be interested in thinking about possible research projects in connection with the new training that is starting this September at Greater London Fostering.

    Do get in contact with me, either on this blog site, or via the info@appcios.com email.

    Jenny.

Leave a Reply

