Introductions

 

 

Hi,

 

I am a child psychotherapist and the lead member of the Scottish Institute of Human Relations –  Children and Young People’s Service, where I work with children, young people and their families. I am recently retired from NHS Glasgow CAMHS, where I was the clinical lead for Child and Adolescent Psychotherapy. Much of my work in CAMHS involved working with adolescents and their families, as well as supervising colleagues and inter-agency consultation.  I teach on the child psychotherapy training run by SIHR. I have a special interest and competence in consultation to residential units and inter-agency consultation.

 

It is a pleasure to be a member of APPCIOS and I hope to further interest in it in Scotland.

 

 

Joan Herrmann  BA (Hons), PhD

Member Association of Child Psychotherapists

Member of Scottish Association of Psychoanalytic Psychotherapists

 

One thought on “Introductions

Leave a Reply

